Learn more about BikingToronto and Singer Kwinter

More Chances to Find Your Stolen Bike in the Igor Kenk Collection

The Toronto Police have just announced more viewing times for the close to 3000 bikes they found after they apprehended Igor Kenk paying a theif to steal a bike.

The bicycles will be on display at 35 Strachan Ave. (between Lake Shore Blvd. and King St. W.) at these times:

- Thursday, August 21 and Friday, August 22, noon – 8 p.m.,

- Saturday, August 23 and Sunday, August 24, 10 a.m.- 6 p.m.,

- Monday, August 25 to Friday, August 29, noon – 8 p.m.,

- Saturday, August 30 and Sunday, August 31, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.,

- Monday, September 1, closed

- Tuesday, September 2 to Friday, September 5, noon – 8 p.m.,

- Saturday, September 6 and Sunday September 7, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.


Owners need proof of ownership, such as receipts or store registrations or pictures with their bicycles as well as photo ID.

Supt. Ruth White, unit commander of 14 Division, urged bicycle owners to combat theft by registering their bicycles online.

News Links:

[photo from Eye Weekly]

Recent NEWS Posts:

Get all BikingToronto posts in your RSS reader!
Join 19,000 others and follow @bikingtoronto Join 2,300 others on the Facebook Page!
comments powered by Disqus

Popular Posts This Week